Copyright 2010 - 2017 Bailspeak, All Rights Reserved
TASER is a registered trademark of TASER International, Inc.
Conducted Electrical Weapon is a registered trademark of TASER International,
FELONS POSSESS “TASERS” IN CALIFORNIA?
Editorial by Rex Venator
law allows law abiding citizens to purchase and possess a “stun gun” or also the
Conducted Electrical Weapon, known to the public-at-large by its manufacturer’s
interest of brevity the Conducted Electrical Weapon shall heretofore simply be
called a “Taser” or “Tasers” for the purposes of this opinion editorial.
- A person
convicted of a felony shall not legally possess a Taser.
- A person
addicted to any narcotic or drug shall not possess a Taser.
- Minors under
16 years of age shall not possess a Taser.
over 16 years of age may possess a stun gun with parental consent.
Reference California Penal Code
22610. Notwithstanding any other provision of law,
any person may purchase, possess, or use a stun gun, subject to the following requirements:
No person convicted of a felony or any crime involving an assault under the
laws of the United States, the State of California, or any other state,
government, or country, or convicted of misuse of a stun gun under Section
244.5, shall purchase, possess, or use any stun gun.
No person addicted to any narcotic drug shall purchase, possess, or use a stun
(1) No person shall sell or furnish any stun gun to a minor unless the minor is
at least 16 years of age and has the written consent of the minor's parent or
Violation of this subdivision shall be a public offense punishable by a
fifty-dollar ($50) fine for the first offense. Any subsequent violation of this
subdivision is a misdemeanor.
No minor shall possess any stun gun unless the minor is at least 16 years of
age and has the written consent of the minor's parent or legal guardian.
16780. As used in this part:
(a) "Less lethal
weapon" means any device that is designed to or that has been converted to
expel or propel less lethal ammunition by any action, mechanism, or process for
the purpose of incapacitating, immobilizing, or stunning a human being through
the infliction of any less than lethal impairment of physical condition,
function, or senses, including physical pain or discomfort. It is not necessary
that a weapon leave any lasting or permanent incapacitation, discomfort, pain,
or other injury or disability in order to qualify as a less lethal weapon.
17230. As used in this part, "stun gun" means any item, except a less lethal weapon, used orintended to be used as either an offensive or defensive weapon that is capable of temporarilyimmobilizing a person by the infliction of an electrical charge. [Emphasis Added]
The World of TASER International, like
Bailspeak, is ever Evolving and, therefore, its Conducted Electrical Weapons “CEW”
products are currently in flux with its earlier ECDs now being replaced with
the latest generation of Nuero Muscular Incapacitation “NMI” devices now coming
on line and with Updates to this Real Bounty Hunting Store Page to Follow.
The TASER M26, X26C, and X2 Semi Auto Defender Kits are Now Available Contingent Upon Background Check and only via Will Call at Live Bailspeak 20 Hour Bail Agent Pre Licensing Events in Sacramento, Roseville, Modesto, San Jose, Bakersfield, Santa Ana, Riverside and San Diego. Please Order 30-Days in Advance via PayPal.
old fashioned stun gun has been the dominant workhorse of bounty hunters for
decades when it comes to circumventing “man’s best friend” guarding the very
doors you, as a bail enforcement agent, must knock and talk and apprehend bail
is a historical fact that the arc and sound of the stun gun alone will disperse
99% of all dogs refusing to allow you onto a property or fenced in yard. This device is not intended to actually stun
any dog or anyone.
little device runs on one 9V battery and is small enough to fit in a 5.11 cargo
The TASER X26P with Taser Cam Option
Please Visit Again for the Latest News
Civilian X2 Now Available
How to Become a
civilian TASER* International Certified Instructor who Certifies Instructors – No Law
Enforcement Training or Experience Necessary: You Pay all travel and lodging expenses plus approximately $350.00 for the online and practical
course; You Pay an Annual $1,200.00 Licensing Fee, Taser Collects
Online Fees from each of your students; You then Pay a Percentage off of each
Student you bring in; You Pay for
all Training Materials, You Pay TASER for training cartridges; You Pay for all class rent; You Pay for
electricity, air and heat, and YOU repeat the insidious process early and often for the privilege to Pay TASER in able to Create Your Own Future, Replicating
Competition. There's nothing to see here, so move along and "Protect Life," or Profits?
Products are available for Will Call Pick up at any Bailspeak Pre-Licensing
Class, after passing a background check, for Bailspeak students and Alumni.
is NO California law that requires a TASER user to secure a Certification from
TASER, but Bailspeak does offer a highly suggested TASER User Awareness
Training Course Approved for Six (6) Hours of Continuing Bail Education.